meditation on the various properties of theft and a serial inscription on the back of a watch found in the garbage while walking and thinking of a line by Frank O’Hara which I have since forgot

only a fragment remains…something about rock pools? I need another appendage in which I can store the various things that I will soon forget. Something in a fine Italian leather, or maybe pleather that I can keep far enough out of view so that no one will notice. How did I get here? I want to come upon a body frozen in ice, yet I want it to be like it is in the movies. The best of both worlds (someone leaves the room to crunch some numbers…they will not return for a hundred years or so, it just isn’t working out)…

***

 

I got a guest spot here so feel free to check it out, or feel free not to, it is no skin off my tiger. But you should at least check out Joe Brainard’s Pyjamas. Thanks To WB Keckler for the invite. (also ya’ll should really think about taking a shower…peeeyouuu, i can smell you from here). Æ

3 thoughts on “meditation on the various properties of theft and a serial inscription on the back of a watch found in the garbage while walking and thinking of a line by Frank O’Hara which I have since forgot

  1. Like this- title especially.

    Also, “I need another appendage in which I can store the various things that I will soon forget.”

    Stopped over at the Link. Nice bit over there as well.

  2. Riffing off your riff –

    My ears are sometimes filled with thoughts, so noise can’t find its way in. Sonic Cognitive Q-tips aren’t easy to find. I have a memory of running in a chunky rainstorm from my aunt’s home in Louisiana to my cousin’s house a quarter of a mile away dodging raindrops all the way and arriving dry.

Leave a Reply

