Some Signs That End Is Nigh.

While on my lunch break today (I take my lunch in my car.  I am an XM radio junkie) I noticed the truck parked next to me, albeit across two parking spaces in a nearly full lot,  had these dangling from its bumper.  I know what you’re  saying: “If we can’t put balls on our trucks, then the terrorists win!” But seriously, is this what we’ve come to? It has become socially acceptable to attach fake testicles to our vehicles?  What kind of person sees this product and thinks “Oh, yeah I need that.  I mean, I think people are pretty sure that I am a total douche, but ambiguity scares me.”  I just wish I had my camera…

And then there is this: Joe the Plumber goes to Israel. He’s going to be a “war correspondent” for some wing-nut website (huh?  they have correspondents now?) to find out what the average Joes in Israel think about godknowswhat.  I’m pretty sure the average Israeli will think of him the same way the average American does: schmuck.

I’m sure there are more signs out there, but I’m going to go get a drink and try to forget about the fake balls.

2 thoughts on “Some Signs That End Is Nigh.

Leave a Reply

