Automatic 132

At night

even the gods peek out

from behind their

imaginary machinery

from time to time

to take notice of us

below

sweating   oftimes

without even a warning

*

Dear Movie Stars

I want to read about

you in the magazines in heaven

while I wait comfortably in line

for my turn.

*

I want to create a new theory

wherein I develop you

from absence

and mold you into something

less theoretical.

*

Dear Line Left Unsaid

I will come back to you in the morning

after the proper amount of sleep

has been unpiled from my eyes.

Leave a Reply

